The Benefits of Synthetic Lubricants in Industrial Machinery

Mobil SHC vs. Mineral oils

Mobil SHC lubricants offer advantages that mineral oils simply cannot match. Under severe operating conditions, such as high temperatures, loads and pressures, frequent starts and stops, wide operating temperature ranges, Mobil SHC lubricants become even more critical to help ensure reliable operations whether for gears, compressors, bearings, or air compressors.

For example, the upper operating limit for Mobil SHC lubricants is significantly higher than the maximum operating temperatures for high-quality mineral oils. And with excellent thermal stability and oxidation resistance, deposit formation can be reduced while extending oil drain intervals.

Mobil SHC lubricants are also useful while working in low temperature environments, as mineral oils tend to thicken to a greater degree. Their high viscosity index give Mobil SHC lubricants the ability to flow at low temperatures, while providing better film thickness and as a result, wear protection to machine elements at extreme temperatures.

All these attributes of Mobil SHC lubricants result in another potential positive: energy efficiency. Synthetics provide a thicker lubricant film at operating temperature compared to mineral oils, thus reducing the extent of metal-to-metal contact and the associated energy loss. Moreover, energy can be lost due to churn as mechanical parts move through oil: synthetics have a lower viscosity when compared to mineral oil counterparts of the same ISO viscosity grade at start-up, resulting in lower churn energy loss than a mineral oil. Finally, since Mobil SHC lubricants have a low traction coefficient, they behave better under high pressure.

Mobil SHC lubricants can help enhance operation, equipment availability and potentially improve productivity.

 

Mobil1 Mobil-Delvac MobilSHC

فوائد زيوت موبيل التخليقية للمعدات الصناعية

زيوت موبيل اس اتش سي مقابل الزيوت المعدنية

توفر زيوت موبيل اس اتش سي التخليقية العديد من المزايا التي لا يمكن أن توفرها الزيوت المعدنية في أفضل حالاتها. في ظل ظروف التشغيل القاسية، مثل ارتفاع درجات الحرارة، والأحمال والضغط، والتشغيل والتوقف المتكرر تحت درجات الحرارة المختلفة، تكون زيوت موبيل SHC أكثر أهمية للمساعدة على ضمان عمليات التشغيل الموثوق بها سواء كان ذلك لناقل الحركة، الكمبرسور، والبليه، أو ضواغط الهواء.

على سبيل المثال، فإن الحد الأقصى لتشغيل زيوت موبيل الصناعية أعلى بكثير من الحد الأقصى لعمل أجود الزيوت المعدنية تحت درجات الحرارة القصوى. ومع الثبات الحراري الممتاز والقدرة على مقاومة التأكسد، يمكن تقليل تشكيل الرواسب في حين تمتد فترات تغيير الزيت.

زيت موبيل اس اتش سي التخليقي هو أيضا مفيد عند التشغيل في البيئة التي تنخفض فيها درجات الحرارة، في الوقت الذي تميل فيه الزيوت المعدنية إلى الاكسدة وفقدان اللزوجة. فأن محسنات اللزوجة العالية التي يتمتع بها زيت موبيل اس اتش سي منحته القدرة على التدفق تحت درجات الحرارة المنخفضة، مع توفير اللزوجة المفلى الأمثل مما يساعد على حماية جميع أجزاء المحرك تحت درجات الحرارة القصوى.

جميع هذه الصفات التي تكاملت في زيت موبيل اس اتش سي تمثلت في ميزة إيجابية أخرى، ألا وهي الكفاءة في استخدام الطاقة. فالتركيبية المميزة لهذا الزيت التخليقي توفر اللزوجة مفلى الأمثل تحت درجة حرارة التشغيل مقارنة مع الزيوت المعدنية، وبالتالي يقل تمدد المعادن وبالتالي الاحتكاك وفقدان الطاقة المصاحبة لذلك. وعلاوة على ذلك، يمكن فقدان الطاقة عندما تتحرك الأجزاء الميكانيكية خلال الزيت: الزيوت المصنّعة أقل لزوجة عند بدء التشغيل مقارنة مع نظرائها من الزيوت المعدنية التي هي في نفس درجة لزوجة ISO ، مما يؤدي إلى انخفاض فقدان الطاقة بخلاف الزيوت المعدنية. أخيراً، بما أن زيوت موبيل اس اتش سي تقل معها درجة الاحتكاك الالتصاقي، فهي تحتفظ بأفضل خصائصها تحت الضغط العالي.

يمكن أن تساعد زيوت موبيل اس اتش سي على تعزيز عمليات التشغيل، والاقتصاد في استهلاك المعدات، وتحسين الإنتاجية.

 

Mobil1 Mobil-Delvac MobilSHC